Curriculum Maps

At St Christopher's we follow the National Curriculum published in 2014. Each year group maps out the objectives and topics on a long term plan to ensure there is a progression in skills and knowledge as pupils move through the years. Wherever possible, we aim to ensure the curriculum is cross curricular and has opportunities beyond the confines of the classroom to enrich each pupil's experience.

The curriculum maps for each year group are published below.

In Early Years and Key Stage 1 we aim to ensure the children have experience of reading as wide a range of books as possible, rather than one specific reading scheme. Therefore children read books from the following schemes:

  • Oxford Reading Tree
  • Dandelion Launchers
  • Collins Big Cat Reading Scheme.


If you would like to find out more about the curriculum, please do not hesitate to contact your child's class teacher or the Deputy Headteacher.

The documents on this page are in Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF) and require Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print them. Click on the button below to download your free copy, if necessary.

Copyright © 2017 St Christopher's CEVC Primary School. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.